I’m A Real “Scaredy” Cat!

Standard

Hey good people!
I just wanted to share my thermal straightening results from last week. I must tell you that I was extremely leery of heat damage… even with my using Motions heat styling system.
The temperature settings on the flat iron I used went up to 30 but I set the dial to 10. I also decided not to curl my hair and opted for a cute simple updo because I had been pressed for time and my hair wouldn’t curl because I had the iron on such a low setting 😀
I finger parted a medium section of the front area and twisted and turned it into a lil’ pomp. The remainder was pulled up into a lose bun.

Here are a few pics from Saturday.

image

image

image

image

image

This style lasted about a good three days. I’ll definitely redo this one day.  I didn’t get to take shots from different angles :/
This style took me about 10 minutes to finish and I was very pleased with the outcome.

What do you think of my hairstyle? ^^^

Enjoy your weekend!
THEE Stonidee

Leave a comment