My Straight Saturday

Standard

image

It’s FINALLY here and I am ecstatic!!! Sheesh! Lord knows I’m grateful for all seasons but a sista was beginning to take the constant snow personal! Lol
What’d I do Lord? I’m sooooorry!!!
Thank God, He brought the sunshine *in my Clark Sisters voice* !!

I wanted to share some news with my blog friends. Ready??
I’m thermal straightening my hair this weekend!! I’ll be doing it later on tonight actually and I’m super hype because I haven’t straightened my hair since like last spring. Ok, I’m not exactly sure when the last time was but it has been for-e-ver!
I’ll finally get to test out Motions Heat Styled System.

image

It consists of a Straight Finish Cleanser with shea butter and keratin, Straight Finish Leave-In Conditioner with coconut oil and keratin, and a Straight Finish Sealer with almond oil and keratin.
I’ve been wanting to try it out and see for myself just how good it really works and more importantly, will it work on my hair.
For those of you that may not be familiar with Motions’ new heat styling products, this line is said to be awesome for heat styling without the heat damage and for safe curl reversion when washed or wet afterward.

I shall see…

I’ll be using the Revlon 1″ Titanium Smooth Stay Straightener.

image

It has temperature settings so I can set it on a safe heat setting and not worry about frying my hair.

I think between the products and thermal straightener I’ll be using, I should be good.

I pray so…
I’ll have a follow up post to show my results.
Rain isn’t in the weekend forecast either! WOOP WOOOOP!!!

Enjoy the bit of warmth aka spring teaser we’ll be getting for just the weekend lol. How are YOU wearing YOUR hair this weekend?
Thanks for hanging out a few minutes! I truly appreciate it!

Blessings always!
THEE Stonidee

Leave a comment