Give It A Break

Standard

Hello my good people!!
So, I’ve decided to give my hair a break and install a full sewn in weave as a protective style.
I’m really feeling the look and the fact that there will be no manipulation on my natural hair and I can rock a thermally styled “do” without damaging my real hair.
I purchased some decent, inexpensive hair at Sally Beauty Supply . It was the Vienna brand of Yaki human hair, only 8 inches and I cut even more off.
I chose to go with a bob inspired by the way Taraji P. Henson’s hair (wig/weave) was done in the movie, “I Can Do Bad All By Myself”.
Have a look…

image

Taraji

image

Stoni

I like it! Haven’t rocked a weave in such a long time but this is cute, convenient, and actually very helpful to my hair. My fingers won’t be in it. It’s totally hidden from the elements and it’s getting a break from styling to just be left alone (beside moisturizing) to recoup and grow.

What do you think of my new do?

Thanks for reading!!

Be blessed,
THEE Stonidee
Jameliadingle

Letting it all come naturally 🙂

Leave a comment